Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Methodist Hospital

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! Cindy Roper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

He is an excellent doctor and very nice person :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Alford is not only an amazing surgeon but he’s an amazing human who has forever impacted my life and in some ways saved it. I had to have major reconstructive surgery from horrible choices I was making that was killing me and he helped build my face back. He’s was and will always be a strong force in my life to make sure I don’t ever go back to my old life. I’ll FOREVER be grateful for that man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I had a large abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat. I spent some time doing my own research to find the right doctor. I found Dr.Chevray and his team. I absolutely love Dr. Chevray. He did a beautiful job. I can’t believe how wonderful it all looks. I am 64 years old and I can truthfully say that my breasts look better than when I was much younger. I am ...having so much fun trying on clothes. My experience was wonderful from start to finish. My pain was minimal and well managed. I had an unexpected side effect from my tummy tuck. I had had moderate urinary in continence for years. Something changed with the tummy tuck and I no longer suffer with incontinence. I feel better now than I have in years and I am truly grateful to Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Chevray is a very low key plastic surgeon, which I liked. Some of the surgeons I interviewed were more like used car salesmen. I am thrilled with the way I look after the procedures I had done. He and his staff made me feel calm about what I was having done, which was unexpected. He does good work, he cares about his patients, what more could you ask? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2018

everything-great practice and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray has amazing bedside manners, since my first visit he made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Chevray explained what he was going to do in terms that my husband and I understood. I have been able to contact Carol every time and she responds within minutes. Before and after my double mastectomy Dr. Chevray has been has exceeded my expectations. I am super happy with the way I look and I owe it to him. I have rated him 5 stars and genuine recommend him to anyone. Great job Dr. Chevray and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Chevray is an exceptional plastic surgeon, I highly recommend him to anyone needing any kind of plastic surgery and Carol his nurse just can’t be beat she is absolutely amazing. What an excellent team !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

I considered myself very fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Chevray by a great friend in Houston who used his services and was very satisfied with her surgical results. She, the wife a doctor, followed Dr. Chevray as he left MD Anderson to start his own practice at Houston Methodist Hospital where she had her surgery. Dr. Chevray is highly educated and very experienced in the area of breast reconstruction surgery. This Top Notch Doctor was easy to talk to as he displayed a ca...lm temperament, confidence in his discussions and he even had a sense of humor. He put my anxious mind at ease because he listened to my concerns, he showed before and after pictures of his surgeries and he patiently answered any questions that I had. Dr. Chevray understood the physical, mental, emotional and psychologically traumatic post breast cancer journey that I was traveling (Not just 1300 miles away from home). I could not have landed in better hands. His staff is also very caring and supportive at all times. I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray Plastic Surgery to women who are in search of excellence in care with cutting edge technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions… More and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my o...ptions y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

Had the pleasure of working with Dr Alford during my training. An excellent surgeon and human being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so thankful that Dr. Chevray was so highly recommended to me. He is a fantastic surgeon and such a compassionate doctor. Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide such a supportive environment. Testing positive for the Braca gene changed my life this past year. With the encouragement of my doctors and family, I decided to take the proactive path. Dr. Chevray listened and helped me select the best procedure for me. I felt supported every step of the way. I highly recommend him for any breast reconstruction procedure. He is not only a gifted surgeon but a great listener and kind person. Thank you Dr, Chevray and your team for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2018

When going through any kind of medical experience it's so important to feel listened to and taken care of. Dr. Chevray, Carol, Carlos and everyone in the office from reception to billing are so kind, knowledgeable and professional. The work they do is really cutting edge (I researched so much about my procedure and doctors in Houston and the rest of the USA who are working in this area, and here you are getting just the best of the best). Thanks to them for making the entire process less stressful and making me look beautiful. They were always patient with my every concern and I got the exact result I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

An absolute amazing surgeon. I would refer anyone to him. He's very kind & patient. I love his staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

On what was one of the worst days of my life, I met Dr. Pierre Chevray. I had just come from an appointment with my general surgeon who discussed with my husband and me the results of my recent breast biopsy. … More I now knew that I had breast cancer and would be undergoing a double mastectomy with the option of reconstruction or living without breasts and wearing prostheses. He told us about Dr. Chevray, a plastic surgeon who could possibly perform breast reconstruction for me after my mastectomies. His nurse contacted Dr. Chevray’s office to set up an appointment and I was told he could see me that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

On what was one of the worst days of my life, I met Dr. Pierre Chevray. I had just come from an appointment with my general surgeon who discussed with my husband and me the results of my recent breast biopsy. I now knew that I had breast cancer and would be undergoing a double mastectomy with the option of reconstruction or living without breasts and wearing prostheses. He told us about Dr. Chevray, a plastic surgeon who could possibly perform breast reconstruction for me after my mastectomies. His nurse contacted Dr. Chevray’s office to set up an appointment and I was told he could see me that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2016

Dr. Chevray is a brilliant and compassionate physician trained at MIT and Johns Hopkins who I was proud to consider a close colleague when at MD Anderson Cancer Center. I would not hesitate to refer my closest friends and colleagues to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2015

Dr Alford is an amazing surgeon and an even more amazing person. He displays the highest level of integrity, compassion and surgical skill of any doctor. I sincerely admire him and his approach to patient care. He is a remarkable and highly skilled individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.