Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Specialties Near Houston, TX

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Chevray is a very low key plastic surgeon, which I liked. Some of the surgeons I interviewed were more like used car salesmen. I am thrilled with the way I look after the procedures I had done. He and his staff made me feel calm about what I was having done, which was unexpected. He does good work, he cares about his patients, what more could you ask? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

I considered myself very fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Chevray by a great friend in Houston who used his services and was very satisfied with her surgical results. She, the wife a doctor, followed Dr. Chevray as he left MD Anderson to start his own practice at Houston Methodist Hospital where she had her surgery. Dr. Chevray is highly educated and very experienced in the area of breast reconstruction surgery. This Top Notch Doctor was easy to talk to as he displayed a ca...lm temperament, confidence in his discussions and he even had a sense of humor. He put my anxious mind at ease because he listened to my concerns, he showed before and after pictures of his surgeries and he patiently answered any questions that I had. Dr. Chevray understood the physical, mental, emotional and psychologically traumatic post breast cancer journey that I was traveling (Not just 1300 miles away from home). I could not have landed in better hands. His staff is also very caring and supportive at all times. I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray Plastic Surgery to women who are in search of excellence in care with cutting edge technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

I considered myself very fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Chevray by a great friend in Houston who used his services and was very satisfied with her surgical results. She, the wife a doctor, followed Dr. Chevray as he left MD Anderson to start his own practice at Houston Methodist Hospital where she had her surgery. Dr. Chevray is highly educated and very experienced in the area of breast reconstruction surgery. This Top Notch Doctor was easy to talk to as he displayed a calm temperament, confidence in his discussions and he even had a sense of humor. He put my anxious mind at ease because he listened to my concerns, he showed before and after pictures of his surgeries and he patiently… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions… More and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my o...ptions y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Amazing surgeon! He completed a 10 hour DIEP flap procedure on me- last of my big surgeries after breast cancer. Very pleased with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so thankful that Dr. Chevray was so highly recommended to me. He is a fantastic surgeon and such a compassionate doctor. Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide such a supportive environment. Testing positive for the Braca gene changed my life this past year. With the encouragement of my doctors and family, I decided to take the proactive path. Dr. Chevray listened and helped me select the best procedure for me. I felt supported every step of the way. I highly recommend him for any breast reconstruction procedure. He is not only a gifted surgeon but a great listener and kind person. Thank you Dr, Chevray and your team for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so thankful that Dr. Chevray was so highly recommended to me. He is a fantastic surgeon and such a compassionate doctor. Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide such a supportive environment. Testing positive for the Braca gene changed my life this past year. With the encouragement of my doctors and family, I decided to take the proactive path. Dr. Chevray listened and helped me select the best procedure for me. I felt supported every step of the way. I highly recommend him for any breast reconstruction procedure. He is not only a gifted surgeon but a great listener and kind person. Thank you Dr, Chevray and your team for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his assistant, Amanda Garrett, were genuinely 100% dedicated and so compassionate with my reconstructive surgery this October. I had some difficult moments and felt so well protected by them both. They are an amazing team. I feel Dr Ellsworth is a true artist, very creative and proud of his work. I am so happy with the results, and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are wonderful. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2015 and my tumor and lymph nodes were removed, as well as a breast reduction, which was one of the best things that has happened for me. I feel great and I think I look better, thanks to Dr. Ellsworth and his expertise. Not only is he and his team, exceptional, but they are so personable too, with a wonderful sense of humor. They make a patient feel so well cared for, in every respect. While recovering, I have written a comedy self-help book about recovering from breast cancer surgery, which I hope will help other patients and hopefully will lighten up an otherwise very harrowing time. Thank you so much for caring for us all. You and your team are unique and I have great affection for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was… More amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

On what was one of the worst days of my life, I met Dr. Pierre Chevray. I had just come from an appointment with my general surgeon who discussed with my husband and me the results of my recent breast biopsy. … More I now knew that I had breast cancer and would be undergoing a double mastectomy with the option of reconstruction or living without breasts and wearing prostheses. He told us about Dr. Chevray, a plastic surgeon who could possibly perform breast reconstruction for me after my mastectomies. His nurse contacted Dr. Chevray’s office to set up an appointment and I was told he could see me that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

On what was one of the worst days of my life, I met Dr. Pierre Chevray. I had just come from an appointment with my general surgeon who discussed with my husband and me the results of my recent breast biopsy. I now knew that I had breast cancer and would be undergoing a double mastectomy with the option of reconstruction or living without breasts and wearing prostheses. He told us about Dr. Chevray, a plastic surgeon who could possibly perform breast reconstruction for me after my mastectomies. His nurse contacted Dr. Chevray’s office to set up an appointment and I was told he could see me that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2016

Dr. Chevray is a brilliant and compassionate physician trained at MIT and Johns Hopkins who I was proud to consider a close colleague when at MD Anderson Cancer Center. I would not hesitate to refer my closest friends and colleagues to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr. Chevray made the bad news of having breast cancer into a beautiful ending for me. I'm so happy with my reconstruction & DEIP flap procedure results. I Highly recommend him & his exceptional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth & his entire staff are terrific. Extremely skilled in reconstruction. Everyone in his office is kind, listens to you & really cares. I'd give him higher than 5 if possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2016

I had a breast reconstruction and I highly recommend Dr. Ellsworth. He has a great group of people and professionals in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

I am highly recommending Dr Ellsworth. He made me be not afraid. He did a great job. Still happy with it after 5 years. Thank you Dr Ellsworth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Not only have my results been great so far (breast reconstruction), but the process has been positive and awesome! I would recommend Ellsworth to everyone!! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.