Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Methodist Sugar Land

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2020

I saw Dr Chevray for breast reconstruction. I highly recommend him. Patrick and Carol are awesome. It was a very scary time for me and they made me feel special. I had a few bumps during recovery but he and his staff were always available to me. I can not express how thankful I am for this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I had a large abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat. I spent some time doing my own research to find the right doctor. I found Dr.Chevray and his team. I absolutely love Dr. Chevray. He did a beautiful job. I can’t believe how wonderful it all looks. I am 64 years old and I can truthfully say that my breasts look better than when I was much younger. I am ...having so much fun trying on clothes. My experience was wonderful from start to finish. My pain was minimal and well managed. I had an unexpected side effect from my tummy tuck. I had had moderate urinary in continence for years. Something changed with the tummy tuck and I no longer suffer with incontinence. I feel better now than I have in years and I am truly grateful to Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I had a large abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Chevray is a very low key plastic surgeon, which I liked. Some of the surgeons I interviewed were more like used car salesmen. I am thrilled with the way I look after the procedures I had done. He and his staff made me feel calm about what I was having done, which was unexpected. He does good work, he cares about his patients, what more could you ask? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Chevray is a very low key plastic surgeon, which I liked. Some of the surgeons I interviewed were more like used car salesmen. I am thrilled with the way I look after the procedures I had done. He and his staff made me feel calm about what I was having done, which was unexpected. He does good work, he cares about his patients, what more could you ask? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2018

everything-great practice and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray has amazing bedside manners, since my first visit he made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Chevray explained what he was going to do in terms that my husband and I understood. I have been able to contact Carol every time and she responds within minutes. Before and after my double mastectomy Dr. Chevray has been has exceeded my expectations. I am super happy with the way I look and I owe it to him. I have rated him 5 stars and genuine recommend him to anyone. Great job Dr. Chevray and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Chevray is an exceptional plastic surgeon, I highly recommend him to anyone needing any kind of plastic surgery and Carol his nurse just can’t be beat she is absolutely amazing. What an excellent team !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

I considered myself very fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Chevray by a great friend in Houston who used his services and was very satisfied with her surgical results. She, the wife a doctor, followed Dr. Chevray as he left MD Anderson to start his own practice at Houston Methodist Hospital where she had her surgery. Dr. Chevray is highly educated and very experienced in the area of breast reconstruction surgery. This Top Notch Doctor was easy to talk to as he displayed a ca...lm temperament, confidence in his discussions and he even had a sense of humor. He put my anxious mind at ease because he listened to my concerns, he showed before and after pictures of his surgeries and he patiently answered any questions that I had. Dr. Chevray understood the physical, mental, emotional and psychologically traumatic post breast cancer journey that I was traveling (Not just 1300 miles away from home). I could not have landed in better hands. His staff is also very caring and supportive at all times. I highly recommend Dr. Pierre Chevray Plastic Surgery to women who are in search of excellence in care with cutting edge technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2018

I considered myself very fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Chevray by a great friend in Houston who used his services and was very satisfied with her surgical results. She, the wife a doctor, followed Dr. Chevray as he left MD Anderson to start his own practice at Houston Methodist Hospital where she had her surgery. Dr. Chevray is highly educated and very experienced in the area of breast reconstruction surgery. This Top Notch Doctor was easy to talk to as he displayed a calm temperament, confidence in his discussions and he even had a sense of humor. He put my anxious mind at ease because he listened to my concerns, he showed before and after pictures of his surgeries and he patiently… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my o...ptions y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

I am so thankful that Dr. Chevray was so highly recommended to me. He is a fantastic surgeon and such a compassionate doctor. Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos provide such a supportive environment. Testing positive for the Braca gene changed my life this past year. With the encouragement of my doctors and family, I decided to take the proactive path. Dr. Chevray listened and helped me select the best procedure for me. I felt supported every step of the way. I highly recommend him for any breast reconstruction procedure. He is not only a gifted surgeon but a great listener and kind person. Thank you Dr, Chevray and your team for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2018

When going through any kind of medical experience it's so important to feel listened to and taken care of. Dr. Chevray, Carol, Carlos and everyone in the office from reception to billing are so kind, knowledgeable and professional. The work they do is really cutting edge (I researched so much about my procedure and doctors in Houston and the rest of the USA who are working in this area, and here you are getting just the best of the best). Thanks to them for making the entire process less stressful and making me look beautiful. They were always patient with my every concern and I got the exact result I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his assistant, Amanda Garrett, were genuinely 100% dedicated and so compassionate with my reconstructive surgery this October. I had some difficult moments and felt so well protected by them both. They are an amazing team. I feel Dr Ellsworth is a true artist, very creative and proud of his work. I am so happy with the results, and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

An absolute amazing surgeon. I would refer anyone to him. He's very kind & patient. I love his staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are wonderful. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2015 and my tumor and lymph nodes were removed, as well as a breast reduction, which was one of the best things that has happened for me. I feel great and I think I look better, thanks to Dr. Ellsworth and his expertise. Not only is he and his team, exceptional, but they are so personable too, with a wonderful sense of humor. They make a patient feel so well cared for, in every respect. While recovering, I have written a comedy self-help book about recovering from breast cancer surgery, which I hope will help other patients and hopefully will lighten up an otherwise very harrowing time. Thank you so much for caring for us all. You and your team are unique and I have great affection for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross were a bright light during a very difficult time in my life. The compassion, efficient professionalism and kindness they exhibited to me during pre- and post-surgery appointments was… More amazing. My DIEP flap procedure went extremely well. Three years out, I am still thrilled with the results. Dr. Chevray is a true artist and the best surgeon you will encounter. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone facing mastectomy and reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr. Chevray made the bad news of having breast cancer into a beautiful ending for me. I'm so happy with my reconstruction & DEIP flap procedure results. I Highly recommend him & his exceptional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth & his entire staff are terrific. Extremely skilled in reconstruction. Everyone in his office is kind, listens to you & really cares. I'd give him higher than 5 if possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.