Patient Reviews

Reviews for Institute for Reconstructive Surgery

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff.  After explaining, in detail, my options for reconstructive surgery, I chose to have the FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy.  Dr. Chevray wanted me to be 100% satisfied, so I ended up having 2 other procedures (1 at the hospital and 1 in office).  I couldn’t be more satisfied with the final results! I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit.  Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel comfortable.  There was never a dumb question and they made sure my appointments were convenient for me, since I was driving 1.5 hours.  I could go on and on about how wonderful they are and the amazing service and results I received.  The bottom line: don’t go anywhere else!  I can guarantee you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2020

This review is way overdue but certainly worth writing. Dr Chevray was my plastic surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer two years ago. From the time I was greeted by his front office staff to the time I left I knew I was in excellent hands. Dr Chevray’s resume’ is impressive and his nurse (Carol) has experience that makes you know you will be well-cared for. Dr Chevray took his time in explaining my options and listened to what I wanted. He is a perfectionist and his bedside manner is kind, compassionate, and confident. I enjoyed every visit with him and his staff and highly recommend him to anyone needing any plastic surgery, regardless of reason why. I really do miss seeing him, Carol, and his office staff. He is an excellent teacher and he truly loves being a surgeon. I am very happy with his work he did on me and know that if I should need anything in the future he will be there for me. Trisha Hartstack, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his team, Patrick and Carol, are amazing. They took as much time as I needed, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. They were responsive, sympathetic and caring. I am very happy with my reconstruction results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with.  I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me!  I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor.  After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing!  I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction.  Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you're looking for a surgeon, you've found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr Pierre Chevray and his staff have been caring for me for four years, since I was first diagnosed with breast cancer.  He performed my initial reconstruction and he also did a revision - needed due to complications from chemotherapy.  Dr Chevray is an amazing surgeon. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. He is caring, compassionate, and incredibly competent. His staff is wonderful, particularly his nurse Carol, who is knowledgeable and very kind. I would not trust my care to anyone else. If you’re looking for a surgeon, you’ve found him! I give Dr Chevray the highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can’t say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best !!!! I was a cancer patient when I met him. After talking to him and he explaining all my options and giving me a chance to ask any questions or concerns I may have about my reconstruction surgery,  I was very comfortable with my decision to have him do the surgery. I realize now 2 years later it was an excellent decision.  Dr. Chevray makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. In such a dreary time in my life Dr. Chevray really gave me hope that everything was going to be ok..... and it was. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with his work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

We've always had a great experience with Dr. Collins.  My daughter has seen him for a couple problems & my husband also.  He is so kind as well as his staff & explains everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

We’ve always had a great experience with Dr. Collins.  My daughter has seen him for a couple problems & my husband also.  He is so kind as well as his staff & explains everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. I've been having excruciating wrist pain for 6 months, and I'd already seen 2 other doctors about it. I had to bring my 3 month old with me, and was nervous about how everything would go. I was told by a different doctor that I should avoid steroid shots because they were very painful, so I was also apprehensive about that. I went to Dr. Collins today. I saw the tech/nurse before hand, but then I had to use the restroom. I left my exam room and saw the doctor in the hallway. He saw me with my son, and asked, "Are you here to see me?" I told him yes. He asked, "Do your wrists hurt right here?" "Yes" "Okay, it looks like De Quervain's/mommy wrist. Do you want the shots now while your baby is calm? I don't want to make you sit around until he gets frustrated. We will skip x-rays. If it still hurts in 3 weeks, then we will try something else. Go to the bathroom first." Numbed my wrist. Gave me shots (which were only a little painful). Out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. I’ve been having excruciating wrist pain for 6 months, and I’d already seen 2 other doctors about it. I had to bring my 3 month old with me, and was nervous about how everything would go. I was told by a different doctor that I should avoid steroid shots because they were very painful, so I was also apprehensive about that. I went to Dr. Collins today. I saw the tech/nurse before hand, but then I had to use the restroom. I left my exam room and saw the doctor in the hallway. He saw me with my son, and asked, "Are you here to see me?" I told him yes. He asked, "Do your wrists hurt right here?" "Yes" "Okay, it looks like De Quervain’s/mommy wrist. Do you want the shots now while your baby is calm? I don’t want to make you sit around until he gets frustrated. We will skip x-rays. If it still hurts in 3 weeks, then we will try something else. Go to the bathroom first." Numbed my wrist. Gave me shots (which were only a little painful). Out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

I was recommended by family and would recommend this doctor to everyone I know. I came in thinking the worst and he took care of me without major surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2016

I am a 51 year old who has lost 80 pounds over the last 2 years. I had always carried my weight in my mid section. I had considered a tummy tuck as my weight was coming off. I was always worried about putting my body through surgery. My friend recommend I see Dr. Ellsworth for a consultation. I did! I cannot say enough wonderful comments about Dr.Ellsworth and his staff. From the moment I called the office for the first visit, I knew they would take care of me. Nothing to worry about. I am 11 days post-op from abdominoplasty and Lipo. My experience exceeded my expectations. Dr. Ellsworth educated and gave me great comfort before the procedure and also after. The follow up appointments have been so easy.  He has such a  about him that makes you feel so comforted and in great hands. Methodist Hospital was phenomenal. The care I received was impressive. I would highly recommend Dr. Ellsworth. I am in love with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are "one of a kind". I had a double mastectomy and had to have reconstruction. Dr. Ellsworth explained all my options. He was kind, compassionate, and very thorough. I can not express adequately how wonderful he is! His staff is also extremely friendly and just plain "Awesome"! I wish I could give them 10 stars:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are "one of a kind". I had a double mastectomy and had to have reconstruction. Dr. Ellsworth explained all my options. He was kind, compassionate, and very thorough. I can not express adequately how wonderful he is! His staff is also extremely friendly and just plain "Awesome"! I wish I could give them 10 stars:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2015

The most AMAZING staff. Love Dr. Ellsworth, so attentive, thorough, talented... I really cannot say enough nice things about him. His nurse,  OMG.... she's my favorite nurse and I've had a lot of nurses this year,  Alli is top notch. Tracy is always quick and oh so helpful. Amanda is thorough and wonderful to work with.  I know I'm in good hands no matter who helps me or what I need! Thankful for them all through my procedure, they certainly made me feel comfortable. AND, they are always on time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2015

The most AMAZING staff. Love Dr. Ellsworth, so attentive, thorough, talented... I really cannot say enough nice things about him. His nurse,  OMG.... she’s my favorite nurse and I’ve had a lot of nurses this year,  Alli is top notch. Tracy is always quick and oh so helpful. Amanda is thorough and wonderful to work with.  I know I’m in good hands no matter who helps me or what I need! Thankful for them all through my procedure, they certainly made me feel comfortable. AND, they are always on time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2015

Pray a speedy recovery. He was so Nice and Sweet to me! And his staff was as well. So professional! Thanks for working on me!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.