Patient Reviews

Reviews for Institute for Reconstructive Surgery

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2020

I Would Recommend the Chevray Team to Anyone - Dr. Chevray, Carol and Patrick get the highest rating possible. When dealing with a very stressful experience like breast cancer, their team made it easier to handle and make important decisions. They are thoughtful, supportive, sensitive and extremely knowledgeable. They helped make a bad situation much easier to get through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Chevray and His Team Were Great - Dr. Chevray was recommended to me by my breast surgeon regarding my options for breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray made time to inquire about my preferences and informed me about my surgical options. He provided me with time ample time and I never felt rushed or pressured to make any decisions about my treatment plan. He consistently reassured me that I was going to look and feel like my normal self once I healed - I am very thankful for that because, although I did not express it, I was terrified. I am happy with my results and would recommend him and his team - together they were very supportive throughout my entire treatment process. Patrick, the P.A., was kind, welcoming, and made me feel comfortable asking questions, regardless of how silly they sounded. I appreciated that he always followed up quickly when I would send a message via MyChart and addressed all my concerns. Carol, the RN, was great too - she always had a smile and a positive vibe. Even when after my initial surgery, she hyped me up on my follow up appointment on how my breast looked and that gave me confidence I didn't know I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Chevray did an amazing job on my abdominoplasty. I could not believe the difference it made, as I have been carrying around ‘extra’ tummy weight for years. Dr Chevray was a blessing to me. Also he has the best team with Patrick and Carol. They all treated me as if I was there one and only patient. It made me feel very special. Highly recommend Dr Chevray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2020

Wonderful Caring Team - Dr Chevray, Patrick and Carol were all wonderful, sympathetic and caring. All my questions were answered, they gave me plenty of time and I am very pleased with my results. After my cancer they were very quick to respond and made sure I understood everything that was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2020

I had an amazing expert - I had to have a mastectomy I saw Dr Chevray for my reconstruction He made me new breasts using my abdominal tissue (diep flap) I can not say enough good things about him and his staff Not only is Dr Chevray a phenomenal surgeon, he and his staff are kind, compassionate and empathetic. I needed a lot of attention afterwards and they were available for me. I can’t express my appreciation enough. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2020

I look awesome now - he is truly fabulous! - Everyone in this office is phenomenal. I cannot say enough about the fine structure of the office staff and Dr. Chevray. Dr. Chevray is kind, calm, confident, punctual, focused, and dedicated to his job. Dr. Chevray’s nurse, Carol is fabulous, kind, caring and gives you her cell phone number to answer your questions 24/7. The PA, Patrick, is always concerned, answers your questions, takes special attention to make appointments to accommodate your travels. I truly appreciated Gloria assisting me about my concerns with insurance; she was so kind when I was having a rough day. After my battle with breast cancer, I honestly can say that God had a plan to send me to Dr. Chevray, I look awesome now. He is truly fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2020

Very Happy! - I have been blessed with Dr. Chevray and his team. Since day one, I have trusted him and felt comfortable with major decisions for my reconstruction. He guided me and listen to my concerns. He pays attention to detail in order to achieve the best outcome. I feel happy with my results after having the DIEP flap reconstruction. Thank you so much for all that you do, Dr. Chevray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Chevray is the Best! I Highly Recommend - Dr. Chevray and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me! I had a double mastectomy 10yrs ago and did tissue expanders and implants afterwards with a different doctor. After seeing my results with Dr. Chevray after doing the DIEP flap, are just amazing! I am so happy with my results and I highly recommend him to any female undergoing breast reconstruction. Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol and his PA Patrick are the best! Again, thank you Dr. Chevray, you have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2019

Caring, Kind, and Wonderful Surgeon- I Give my Highest Recommendation - In the worst of times, you need the best medical care. Dr Pierre Chevray and his team provided that for me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr Chevray did my initial reconstruction after my double mastectomy. He also performed a revision after complications from an infection caused by chemotherapy. I am thrilled with the results! What’s more, Dr Chevray is caring, kind, and compassionate. Unlike some other physicians I’ve met, he truly listens. His team is amazing, particularly his nurse, Carol, who is knowledgeable and also very kind and very funny. I give Dr Chevray and his team my highest possible recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Pierre Chevray - an excellent doctor - compassionate - caring - Dr. Chevray is amazing. He is an expert in his field. The very BEST. I went to many doctors before I decided to have my surgery with Dr. Chevray. i was concerned because many made it seemed like it was a difficult case. He said, Mari, it is very simple do not worry. He was confident he could help me. Even though he is very smart and and expert in his field he is very HUMBLE. He is a very caring human being. A true artist. His work is beautiful. Thank God i found him. i knew the moment I met him and his team that he was going to be my doctor. He is honest, straight forward and low key. Not flashy - not prideful. Dr. Chevray and his team answer all my questions. His nurse Carol is a sweetheart - She is funny, caring and knowledgeable. She gave me her cell and i could call her or text her any time i had a question or concern. Patrick also works with Dr. Chevray and he is very smart, kind and did not hesitate to check on me. All of them were very patient with me. I can be a little OCD but it did not bother them if I asked the sames questions multiple times. I was just concerned. The three of them make a great team. I never felt rushed or dismissed - they were all attentive to my questions/concerns and needs . Very proactive when it comes to doing what is best for their patient. This is the best team of medical staff I have been around in a very long time. Dr. Chevray's work is beautiful. Exceeded my expectations. He has a gift from God. He and his team are simply the VERY BEST!!!! if i ever need a doctor - I hope I don't need another surgery any time soon but If I had to do it all over again I would not trust anyone but him. He will be my doc as long as I am alive. Thank you Dr Chevray, Carol and Patrick for all your help. I am so happy i met y'all and I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery. GRACIAS !!!!! Mari More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Chevray.....THE BEST!!!! - Dr. Chevray and his staff are the best. I've met a lot of doctors over the years and when I was diagnosed with breast cancer Dr. Chevray was the template of what a caring, compassionate and professional doctor should be. All doctors should take notes from him on patient care. He is a very caring doctor who maps out the plan he has in place for you and takes his time making sure you understand what's about to happen. Of all the doctors I've met on this journey Dr. Chevray will definitely hold a special place in my heart for giving me my self esteem as a woman back through his excellent reconstruction work of both breasts. I can't put in words just how great he is!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2019

I had the best experience with a doctor I’ve ever had - Dr Pierre M. Chevray and his staff are simply the best! He and Carol his nurse and Angie are so compassionate, kind and caring. He is better than any doctor I have seen in my 63 yrs and due to autoimmune diseases and other problems I have seen many. I first met him at MD Anderson in Houston when I had breast cancer. I followed him to his current location. Though there were 14 reconstruction surgeons at MD Anderson but he was the most professional, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I met. 10 years ago now he gave me back what breast cancer took away by doing the diet flap using my own body after my double mastectomy. I highly recommend him. He provided excellent care. I was and am still so pleased with the results. Thanks to him I regained my self esteem and confidence in being a woman. I can’t say enough good about him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2019

Outstanding Plastic Surgeon! - I have seen Dr. Alford several times and everytime has been a productive experience with excellent results. I am very pleased with all the advice & work Dr. Alford has done on me and look forward to having a fat transfer done soon! Dr. Alford is extremely knowledgeable and uses his knowledge brilliantly. Love my cheeks & lips now! Lindsay is wonderful to work with. Dr. Alford and Lindsay make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Chevray is the Best! - I had an abdominoplasty and a breast lift with reduction in December 2018. It has been life changing for me. I lost over a hundred pounds with the help of a gastric by-pass surgery. I was left with an abdominal panniculus (large flap of skin and fat) that hung down over my hip bones. I waited years to decide to do something about it, even though made my clothing choices limited. I spent some time researching doctors and I found Dr. Chevray and his team. I absolutely love Dr. Chevray. He did a beautiful job. I can’t believe how wonderful it all looks. I am 64 years old and I can truthfully say that my breasts look better than when I was much younger. Dr. Chevray specializes in breast reconstruction so I knew he would be able to help me. He is an awesome doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone. My experience was wonderful. My pain was minimal and managed well by Dr. Chevray. I had an unexpected side effect from my tummy tuck. I have had moderate urinary incontinence for years. Something changed with the tummy tuck and I no longer suffer with incontinence. I feel better now than I have in years and I am truly grateful to Dr. Chevray and his team Carol and Patrick. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2018

Professional & Caring Physician - Dr. Chevray goes above and beyond every time I have had a surgery with him. He has done everything from Breast reconstruction, to revision of scars, to my thighs soon. He listens, he is caring, and his work is amazing. I know that I am particular with the results I envision and he exceeds that every time. Everyone dislikes scars, but they’re inevitable, he makes them so tiny/pencil like that it makes having them not a bad thing at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Fantastic doctor! - I went to see Dr. Chevray to get information about having a prophylactic mastectomy and reconstruction, since I have a very strong family history of breast cancer. I met with him and his nurse Carol Ross. They immediately put me at ease with their friendly personalities and professionalism. They answered every question I had and explained the entire process and all of my options so that I could make the best decision. After meeting them, there was no doubt I would be having Dr. Chevray do my surgery. He even connected me with the doctor who would do the mastectomy portion of the surgery, and together they very quickly got me scheduled for my surgery. And I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Chevray did a fabulous job on the reconstruction, and I did not even need a follow-up procedure which is usually necessary. During the weeks after my surgery, I went in for follow-up exams and to have the surgical drains removed, and Dr. Chevray and Carol were always very nice and took the time to answer my many questions about the recovery process. I never felt rushed at all. I cannot recommend this team highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2018

Dr. Chevray and his team are wonderful! - I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction).From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I w... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Excellent and talented Surgeon. Dr. Pierre Chevray - Great results from my breast reconstruction and flap surgery, after being diagnosed with breast cancer. It is now 6 months after, and I am more than pleased with the results. Thanks to Dr. Chevray and his wonderful team,Carlos and Carol. I am forever grateful for all your kindness and consideration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2018

Facial and Nose Reconstruction - Dr. Alford is my favorite doctor of all time, and I've had a LOT of doctors. When others docs told me there was nothing they could do to repair my nose after cancer resection caused it to deviate and sit beneath my eye, he scoffed and said he could help. He has been involved in four reconstructive surgeries (so far) to piece my face back together, the last of which (Phase 3 of a forehead flap surgery) was a month ago. There will be a few more to fine-tune my "new" nose.His life experiences have made him a doctor with rare insight into what his patients are experiencing ... losing the life we once had, handling depression, and trying to make the most of what we have. He is a kind and gentle man but tells the truth about expectations. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you have found him and decide to be one of his patients, you are a lucky person indeed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2018

Amazing DIEP flap Breast Reconstruction Experience - Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2018

Wonderful breast reconstruction surgeon, Dr. Chevray - I have experienced many women in my family, including my mother battle ovarian and breast cancer. I now know that I have the BRACA 2 gene. With this knowledge and the encouragement of my doctors and family I decided to take proactive measures. My gyn said when I was ready to consider my options that he would refer me to the best reconstructive surgeon. He sent me to Dr. Chevray at The... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2017

Kind Surgeon and Sweet Nurse - Dr. Chevray and his nurse Carol were kind and professional. As a BRCA2 carrier, I came to him first for a reduction and will later use him for a prophylactic mastectomy. But for now, I am going to enjoy the wonderful job he did on my reduction :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2017

Epitome of Professional Excellence - Dr. Chevray and his nurses Carol and Carlos are the epitome of professional excellence. From the moment I received Dr. Chevray's personal call about my procedure, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Chevray took the time to listen to my concerns about reconstruction surgery and offered helpful advice. I am thankful for Dr. Chevray and his team for giving me my life back. My surgery and recovery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2017

WOW! After so many surgeries I found my Special and Best ever Surgeon - I had after the first reconstructive surgery, others because my implant was contracture and the first surgeon changed twice my implant. But after several years it happened again; until I found THE BEST Dr. in TOWN. I can say that Dr. Chevray is more than an Excellent, professional, ethical, caring surgeon. Before I found him I was mistreated by other surgeons forgetting that they are treating... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2017

Simply the BEST! - Dr. Chevray is one of the most educated, well trained and intelligent doctors I’ve ever met, yet he is able to impart information in a way that is easy to understand. His compassionate, easygoing style and good sense of humor always put me at ease. He and his staff are a team in every sense of the word. My reconstruction is complete and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. My new bre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

I had an amazing experience. - Dr. Chevray did the reconstruction of both of my breasts after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I am so happy with the results. His bedside manner and professionalism was impressive. Great staff as well. It was an excellent experience in a difficult time for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2016

Needed Someone to Fix What Another Doctor Messed Up - Houston, TX - I had two previous rhinoplasties performed by another physician for breathing issues NOT cosmetic. Both failed and left me looking visibly disfigured and my breathing issue was worse afterwards. Dr. Alford performed a revision rhinoplasty that gave me my life back. His attention to detail was incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - When I was 15 I had a septoplasty and rhinoplasty along with the removal of an enlarged turbinate to allow me to breathe properly and correct the crooked appearance of my nose. Approximately, 20 years later, I noticed my nose was becoming crooked again and I was having increased breathing and sinus pressure issues. In the past year I also noticed an increase in the frequency of sinus pressure headaches. My internist suspected my nasal passages where collapsing and that my septum could be deviated again. He referred me to Dr. Alford. I'm very glad I took his advice. When I met Dr. Alford, he could tell by just looking at me that my nose was in fact collapsing due to my previous surgery. Too much of my nose foundation had been removed and was causing a narrowing of my nasal passages and collapse of the tip of my nose. Dr. Alford performed my surgery about 5 months ago where he removed fascia and cartilage from my ear to build up my nose bridge and tip. He also aligned my nose so that it is straight once again. I am extremely happy with the results both in appearance and in function. I have experienced only one sinus headache in the past five months. Prior to seeing Dr. Alford I was experiencing at least one a week and it could last 1-3 days. Recovery was quick and surprisingly painless. There was some discomfort within the first two days after surgery but I was sure to follow Dr. Alford's and the nurses' instructions. All went very well. There is no doubt in mind when referring others to Dr. Alford, and, if the need ever arises again, I would definitely be a returning patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2015

Best in Revision Rhinoplasty Surgery. Houston, TX - After a botched rhinoplasty in the UK I consulted with Dr. Hamilton in Houston, TX. He recommended that he not perform the surgery as it was quite a complex case, and therefore suggested going to a specialist in revision surgeries for the nose, Dr. Alford. Earlier this year Dr. Alford operated on my nose: the bump is gone and the tip is straight. What else could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Women in my Late 50's Who Wanted a Fresher Look and a New Neck. Houston, TX - Dr. Alford is the best. He explains everything and talks through the pros and cons. He cares about you as a person and only wants what's best for you. I had a face lift that look so natural, because it was not too tight or pulled looking. I also had my neck lifted that gave my chin definition. I had not been happy with my chin/neck my whole lift and now it has a much better look. The combination gave me a much younger look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Much Better - Houston, TX - I had a rhinoplasty from another doctor 10 years ago. Although my nose was much improved I noticed my tip was two different heights and my breathing was a little impeded. Dr. Alford was able to correct the problem for me. When Dr. Alford opened my nose I actually had multiple fractures in my cartilage. All was reapaired and I am so happy I decided to choose him as my surgeon. The cosmetic appearance is so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2015

Looking Bright After Botox - Houston, TX - I was interested in getting Botox after feeling like my appearance was looking tired. I'm exceptionally pleased with my outcome. I have excitedly referred my family and friends who are looking to freshen their appearance for a more youthful yet natural appearance to Dr Alford and they are thrilled with their results as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2015

22years Old - Houston, TX - I've always been self-conscience about my nose since I was a teenager.. I started noticing my nose having a slight division as I started getting older. This started when I was a child, I had an accident and fell and broke my nose but it wasn't noticeable until I started growing. I finally decided that it was time to do something about it because it also was long and pointy with a hump... I finally went in for a consultation with Dr.Alford and I must say he was the best choice I've ever made.!!!! He's such an amazing doctor.!!! We took pictures and he explained to me how it will also look after... He took all my concerns into consideration and he gave me the best nose ever.!!!!! I'm beyond happy with my result... I strongly recommend Dr.Alford if you are looking for a good surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.