Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Facial Plastic Surgeon Dr. Eugene Alford

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I am very happy with my lip lift and will be returning for my injections. Dr. Alford is brilliant! He gives simple solutions to concerning medical issues and detailed information about what procedures are available and the expected results. He is helpful and generous with his knowledge. Ashley & Alison were a huge help with updating my records! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Alford helped give me give me smile back along with gave me a chance to breathe again after multiple injuries as an event planner serving the military injury .He truly listened attentively takes his time ,very caring and makes a big difference an incredible surgeon Very Proud to recommend him and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! Cindy Roper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Alford cared for my husband in 2000. My husband needed multiple procedures after a car wreck and Dr Alford performed all of them with great success. He is simply the most knowledgeable, empathetic and authentic people I’ve met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr. Alford and his team were incredible! I had deviated septum since I was 15 and after having surgery, I felt like a new person, I am able to fully breathe through my nose now and sleep even better! They were extremely professional, friendly and excellent at their job! I appreciate y’all and will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

Dr. Alford and his team were incredible! I had deviated septum since I was 15 and after having surgery, I felt like a new person, I am able to fully breathe through my nose now and sleep even better! They were extremely professional, friendly and excellent at their job! I appreciate y’all and will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

I was involved in an aircraft accident and got to know Dr Alford after to help me get my sinuses and nose back together after trauma from the accident. Dr Alford runs a first class operation and has a wonderful staff. I never wait more then 5 minutes to see him and what Doctor will actually personally call you to follow up on things! The staff is also really fast and follows up insurance paperwork when they request it. Oh- and he did an awesome job on my first nose surgery! I'm blessed he's in the Med Center and close to home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Alford and his team were incredible! I had deviated septum since I was 15 and after having surgery, I felt like a new person, I am able to fully breathe through my nose now and sleep even better! They were extremely professional, friendly and excellent at their job! I appreciate y’all and will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Alford had to rebuild my daughter's nose after she fell face forward wearing a 40 lb. backpack. He had to take some cartilage from her ear to create a new septum, and reshaped the exterior to a more pleasing shape. It was a lengthy surgery that was a bit nerve wracking for me. I highly recommend him and would go to no other doctor for ENT issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Alford had to rebuild my daughter's nose after she fell face forward wearing a 40 lb. backpack. He had to take some cartilage from her ear to create a new septum, and reshaped the exterior to a more pleasing shape. It was a lengthy surgery that was a bit nerve wracking for me. I highly recommend him and would go to no other doctor for ENT issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

This Physician is the best in Houston. He really cares about his patients, has a great bedside manner, and has innovative treatments and procedures that he provides for all patients. Dr. Alford is someone I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Alford is not only an amazing surgeon but he’s an amazing human who has forever impacted my life and in some ways saved it. I had to have major reconstructive surgery from horrible choices I was making that was killing me and he helped build my face back. He’s was and will always be a strong force in my life to make sure I don’t ever go back to my old life. I’ll FOREVER be grateful for that man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

He is an excellent doctor and very nice person :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Alford is not only an amazing surgeon but he’s an amazing human who has forever impacted my life and in some ways saved it. I had to have major reconstructive surgery from horrible choices I was making that was killing me and he helped build my face back. He’s was and will always be a strong force in my life to make sure I don’t ever go back to my old life. I’ll FOREVER be grateful for that man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is an excellent facial plastic surgeon! He is meticulous and technically superb! He has cared for many of my friends and family and I have worked with him for many years. He is the most caring and conscientious surgeon I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

Dr. Alford is brilliant! He gives simple solutions to concerning medical issues! He also gives detailed information about what procedures are available and the expected results. He is helpful and generous with his knowledge. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2019

Outstanding Plastic Surgeon! - I have seen Dr. Alford several times and everytime has been a productive experience with excellent results. I am very pleased with all the advice & work Dr. Alford has done on me and look forward to having a fat transfer done soon! Dr. Alford is extremely knowledgeable and uses his knowledge brilliantly. Love my cheeks & lips now! Lindsay is wonderful to work with. Dr. Alford and Lindsay make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Never have I been treated more like a patient should be treated! Dr. Alford and his staff were outstanding. My questions, both prior to and following my procedure were thoroughly answered, with Dr. Alford calling me himself. Nothing but the highest of accolades for Dr. Alford and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 18, 2019

Best Plastic surgeon Ever! - I am a little over two weeks out from nasal valve repair and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. My nasal valves were crushed during a fall in 2009 and Dr. Alford had to remove ear cartilage from my right ear to completely repair them. I followed his recovery plan and had almost no pain, only minor bruising and very little swelling. And I love the look of my new nose! My only regret is that I didn’t see him sooner. I highly recommend Dr. Alford! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

Dr Alford has been my ENT for almost 20 years. I would not ever see anyone else! He is very high skill, highly compassionate and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr Alford and those that are a part of his team are absolutely wonderful!! He is simply amazing - he listens, is able to see the issue, come up with a resolution that addresses all issues and does so with the most positive, experienced and honest answers. I have had many procedures for sinus and have not experienced the positive results that doctor Alford was able to correct. Additionally, he corrected facial issues associated with prior surgery and age. The surgery simply had me looking refreshed rather than 'pulled'. They prepared me well prior to surgery. knowing all the steps and giving answers before I asked - Even had makeup for the bruising as a gift - what a nice surprise! They new exactly what I would need, how I would feel and heal, and were there for me every step of the way and each time I called. The most positve and supportive group that is so important in healing. I cannot recommend Dr Alford enough - he listens, is so very knowledgable and continues to teach, is patient and sensative to my needs, answering and resolving all issues in the most positive and supportive manner with perfect results!! I highly recommend Dr Alford!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr. Alford is my favorite doctor of all time, and I've had a LOT of doctors. When others docs told me there was nothing they could do to repair my nose after cancer resection caused it to deviate and sit beneath my eye, he scoffed and said he could help. His life experiences have made him a doctor with rare insight into what his patients are experiencing ... losing the life we once had, handling depression, and trying to make the most of what we have. He is a kind and gentle man but tells the truth about expectations. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you have found him and decide to be one of his patients, you are a lucky person indeed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr Alford has been my ENT for almost 20 years. I would not ever see anyone else! He is very high skill, highly compassionate and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2018

I could not be happier with the results of my procedure. Having never really been a fan of my neck, I decided it was time to do something. I honestly don’t know if I would have felt comfortable with anyone else other than Dr. Gene. Not only does he listen, encourage and fully explain all you can expect, he is outstanding in his profession. He gives you all the time you need to work your way through the process and his staff is exceptional. Wonderful! Results...superb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

Had the pleasure of working with Dr Alford during my training. An excellent surgeon and human being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2018

Facial and Nose Reconstruction - Dr. Alford is my favorite doctor of all time, and I've had a LOT of doctors. When others docs told me there was nothing they could do to repair my nose after cancer resection caused it to deviate and sit beneath my eye, he scoffed and said he could help. He has been involved in four reconstructive surgeries (so far) to piece my face back together, the last of which (Phase 3 of a forehead flap surgery) was a month ago. There will be a few more to fine-tune my "new" nose.His life experiences have made him a doctor with rare insight into what his patients are experiencing ... losing the life we once had, handling depression, and trying to make the most of what we have. He is a kind and gentle man but tells the truth about expectations. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you have found him and decide to be one of his patients, you are a lucky person indeed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr Alford did an amazing job with my recent neck and face lift. I am 57 yo and wanted to have the surgery done before it was so evident I needed it. I had very slight bruising after 3 days, i am so happy and my face looks 20 years younger, without looking like I had anything done. He has skill in determining how to make the face and neck look more youthful by adding back fat to areas which have recessed due to age. My profile looks like my photos from age 35. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2016

Needed Someone to Fix What Another Doctor Messed Up - Houston, TX - I had two previous rhinoplasties performed by another physician for breathing issues NOT cosmetic. Both failed and left me looking visibly disfigured and my breathing issue was worse afterwards. Dr. Alford performed a revision rhinoplasty that gave me my life back. His attention to detail was incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - When I was 15 I had a septoplasty and rhinoplasty along with the removal of an enlarged turbinate to allow me to breathe properly and correct the crooked appearance of my nose. Approximately, 20 years later, I noticed my nose was becoming crooked again and I was having increased breathing and sinus pressure issues. In the past year I also noticed an increase in the frequency of sinus pressure headaches. My internist suspected my nasal passages where collapsing and that my septum could be deviated again. He referred me to Dr. Alford. I'm very glad I took his advice. When I met Dr. Alford, he could tell by just looking at me that my nose was in fact collapsing due to my previous surgery. Too much of my nose foundation had been removed and was causing a narrowing of my nasal passages and collapse of the tip of my nose. Dr. Alford performed my surgery about 5 months ago where he removed fascia and cartilage from my ear to build up my nose bridge and tip. He also aligned my nose so that it is straight once again. I am extremely happy with the results both in appearance and in function. I have experienced only one sinus headache in the past five months. Prior to seeing Dr. Alford I was experiencing at least one a week and it could last 1-3 days. Recovery was quick and surprisingly painless. There was some discomfort within the first two days after surgery but I was sure to follow Dr. Alford's and the nurses' instructions. All went very well. There is no doubt in mind when referring others to Dr. Alford, and, if the need ever arises again, I would definitely be a returning patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2015

Best in Revision Rhinoplasty Surgery. Houston, TX - After a botched rhinoplasty in the UK I consulted with Dr. Hamilton in Houston, TX. He recommended that he not perform the surgery as it was quite a complex case, and therefore suggested going to a specialist in revision surgeries for the nose, Dr. Alford. Earlier this year Dr. Alford operated on my nose: the bump is gone and the tip is straight. What else could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2015

Dr Alford is an amazing surgeon and an even more amazing person. He displays the highest level of integrity, compassion and surgical skill of any doctor. I sincerely admire him and his approach to patient care. He is a remarkable and highly skilled individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Women in my Late 50's Who Wanted a Fresher Look and a New Neck. Houston, TX - Dr. Alford is the best. He explains everything and talks through the pros and cons. He cares about you as a person and only wants what's best for you. I had a face lift that look so natural, because it was not too tight or pulled looking. I also had my neck lifted that gave my chin definition. I had not been happy with my chin/neck my whole lift and now it has a much better look. The combination gave me a much younger look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Much Better - Houston, TX - I had a rhinoplasty from another doctor 10 years ago. Although my nose was much improved I noticed my tip was two different heights and my breathing was a little impeded. Dr. Alford was able to correct the problem for me. When Dr. Alford opened my nose I actually had multiple fractures in my cartilage. All was reapaired and I am so happy I decided to choose him as my surgeon. The cosmetic appearance is so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2015

Looking Bright After Botox - Houston, TX - I was interested in getting Botox after feeling like my appearance was looking tired. I'm exceptionally pleased with my outcome. I have excitedly referred my family and friends who are looking to freshen their appearance for a more youthful yet natural appearance to Dr Alford and they are thrilled with their results as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2015

22years Old - Houston, TX - I've always been self-conscience about my nose since I was a teenager.. I started noticing my nose having a slight division as I started getting older. This started when I was a child, I had an accident and fell and broke my nose but it wasn't noticeable until I started growing. I finally decided that it was time to do something about it because it also was long and pointy with a hump... I finally went in for a consultation with Dr.Alford and I must say he was the best choice I've ever made.!!!! He's such an amazing doctor.!!! We took pictures and he explained to me how it will also look after... He took all my concerns into consideration and he gave me the best nose ever.!!!!! I'm beyond happy with my result... I strongly recommend Dr.Alford if you are looking for a good surgeon. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2012

I had a Septoplasty and rhinoplasty. I was very specific about the conservative approach to rejuvenating my nose. It looks Horrible! Not what I said I wanted done. The nose is assymetrical with one flaring nostril. I could breathe easily before the septoplasty and now I cannot. I have to wait one year before any "costly" revision surgery can be done. I would not recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2012

I had a rhinoplasty about 6 months ago and I am beyond thrilled. I have always wanted a nose job and I happened to break my nose so why not kill two birds with one stone. My friend recommended dr.Alford and I was very skeptical about plastic surgery. Dr. Alford is possiblly the nicest man alive. He assured me that the surgery was safe and wouldn't hurt much, he was right. My pain afterwards was minimal and my nose looks better than I ever expected. My hump is gone and I look much more feminine and I feel very confident. Anyone who wants a nose job NEEDS to go to dr.Alford. I was am so happy with the results that I allowed for my pictures to be on his website. My new nose looks like the nose I was supposed to be born with. As time goes by continuously looks better. Going to Dr.Alford is the best descison I have ever made More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2011

My Rhinplasty turned out beautifully. I look natrual and I breath great. Dr. Alford was able to fix what not corrected by a previous surgery. Iowe him a huge debt of thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 15, 2011

Dr. Alford is the kindest, most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He effectively diagnosed a chronic problem I was having, performed surgery, and now 4 years later I have totally healthy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2010

Excellent knowledgeable competent. Surgical skills and knowledge is superior. I saw 3 doctors and chose Dr. Alford for my care and I am glad I did More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 09, 2009

Highly recommend! Dr. Alford not only fixed my breathing problems but also did beautiful work. Fantastic bedside manner. Extremely knowledgeable. Very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2008

I was more than pleased with Dr. Alfords beside if you will manner.He personally called me with all my results I was very concerned about.Thank you Dr. Alford. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 14, 2008

Dr. Alford performed frontal sinus surgery on me and I would not hesitate to recomend him to anyone. First class Dr. with first class staff. Ask other Dr.s about his expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2008

I am forever indebted to Dr. Eugene Alford for the facial reconstruction (3 surgeries) he performed on my face after skin cancer left a GIANT hole. I'm not talking about a dime size chunk...think tennis ball circumference. I look completely normal today and it's nothing short of a miracle. He even returned early from out of town the day after Christmas when his office was closed because I was having concerns about how a recent surgery was healing. He had given me his cell phone number just in case I had problems during the holiday break. He's friendly and skilled and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 09, 2007

Awesome job on my husbands surgery. Dr. Alford calmed my husband and teh surgery which should have been very painful, went very well and his recovery was very smooth. We highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2006

knowledgable smart and a good doctor More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.