Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston Methodist West

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

an amazing and compassionate Dr and treatment team! Took the time to ease all my worries, concerns and fears before and after surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

Excellent experience! Dr. Brown is professional and talented. My surgical experience was extremely positive. I'm now three months post-surgery, and I'm very happy with the results. I will return if I need assistance in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2020

Ally is always extremely nice to me, I'm super happy with my results and the care I'm currently receiving from her and had received from Dr. Ellsworth in the past. Very professional team! Highly recommended !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Omg!!! I can not say enough good things about dr. Ellsworth and his team. They r truly living angels!!! I'm a modest person and do be diagnosed with breast cancer was horrifying not only because it is breast cancer but because everyone had to exam me. Dr. Ellsworth and his team understood this and treated me with kid gloves. The support and care that i have recieved from him and his team has been outstanding!!! They checked on me multiply times a day throughout my hospital stay. They really go above and beyond! I truly can not say enough good things about him and his team! Thank u Dr. Ellsworth, Dr. Hill, Cecilia, Amanda and everyone u all truly blessed me far more then i ever expected!❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2019

I can not say enough good things about Dr. Ellsworth and his team. The care and support they give is out of this world! They r truly angels! They took such good care of me...there is no way I could ever repay them!! Thank u Dr. Ellsworth and team you truly gave me my life back! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2019

Visit excellent. Very understanding. I decided I wanted some young up on technology. I am so pleased with results and his staff is top notch. Follow ups are great, short waiting times. 360 degrees of excellence, talent, results and customer service. Was so terrified now I’m so very happy. Can’t thank them all enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2019

Visit excellent. Very understanding. I decided I wanted some young up on technology. I am so pleased with results and his staff is top notch. Follow ups are great, short waiting times. 360 degrees of excellence, talent, results and customer service. Was so terrified now I’m so very happy. Can’t thank them all enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Ellsworth was the first Doctor that told me, he would NEVER put implants in my breast with my history of Breast Cancer. At that time I wanted a quick fix not realizing his extensive background with women like me, or what was even best for me. It didn’t take long to know that he cared a lot about his patients. His hands are definitely a gift from God. I have been on his table 3 plus times, and he is THE BEST PERIOD!!!!! You will know the moment you meet him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Ellsworth was the first Doctor that told me, he would NEVER put implants in my breast with my history of Breast Cancer. At that time I wanted a quick fix not realizing his extensive background with women like me, or what was even best for me. It didn’t take long to know that he cared a lot about his patients. His hands are definitely a gift from God. I have been on his table 3 plus times, and he is THE BEST PERIOD!!!!! You will know the moment you meet him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2019

Precise professional, master of body perfections. kind and thoughtful bedside manner and compassion with every explanation. Amazing ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

He is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner! He made me feel completely comfortable throughout my journey, not to mention his proven experience in plastics. (Reconstructive surgery after double mastectomy) Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.7.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr.Brown and his team are absolutely amazing!! I recently had a breast reduction and I'm completely satisfied with my results. The whole process was smooth, I wasn't left with doubt because I knew I was in great hands. I recommend him to everyone. You wont be disappointed . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Before having your surgery go to Dr Brown first. Some people don't realize that there is art in reconstruction surgery. No matter what you are having done I recommend getting a consultation with him. He did a wonderful job on my breast reduction and also has saw I had a place under my nose. The skin cancer is basil cell you can't even see the scar. It may be silly but after six months post surgery I have the feeling back in my nipples. As anyone knows there is a great possibility you doing. Today I noticed I have it back.Please get at least a consultation with him beforehand picking one. I am so happy to have had the honor of hos work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr. Brown is the best. I had an breast reduction/lift and my breast looks phenomenal. I’m two week post-op no pain after surgery and no pain now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. Ellsworth is amazing! I would recommend him to any of my friends and family and have already on a few occasions! I loved the office staff and how they really care about their patients! Great place and a fantastic doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2018

Dr Brown was awesome-I would refer him to anyone I know, he's a great plastic surgeon, and a very nice man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Amazing surgeon! He completed a 10 hour DIEP flap procedure on me- last of my big surgeries after breast cancer. Very pleased with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

A week ago I had facial reconstruction after a MOHS procedure for Basal Cell Carcinoma. The wound was large and Dr Brown did an amazing job on my face! When all healing is done and full recovery, no one will even notice the scars. It was a complicated and difficult procedure and he did an amazing job especially for my age! Highly recommend him and his office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Dr. Brown recently performed a breast reduction/lift and I couldn't be more satisfied with the results. Dr. Brown was always very professional and I was never left waiting during any of my appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown if you are looking for a qualified plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his assistant, Amanda Garrett, were genuinely 100% dedicated and so compassionate with my reconstructive surgery this October. I had some difficult moments and felt so well protected by them both. They are an amazing team. I feel Dr Ellsworth is a true artist, very creative and proud of his work. I am so happy with the results, and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his assistant, Amanda Garrett, were genuinely 100% dedicated and so compassionate with my reconstructive surgery this October. I had some difficult moments and felt so well protected by them both. They are an amazing team. I feel Dr Ellsworth is a true artist, very creative and proud of his work. I am so happy with the results, and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are wonderful. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2015 and my tumor and lymph nodes were removed, as well as a breast reduction, which was one of the best things that has happened for me. I feel great and I think I look better, thanks to Dr. Ellsworth and his expertise. Not only is he and his team, exceptional, but they are so personable too, with a wonderful sense of humor. They make a patient feel so well cared for, in every respect. While recovering, I have written a comedy self-help book about recovering from breast cancer surgery, which I hope will help other patients and hopefully will lighten up an otherwise very harrowing time. Thank you so much for caring for us all. You and your team are unique and I have great affection for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2017

Dr Ellsworth and the ENTIRE STAFF ARE AMAZING!!! My past year has been a flurry of ups and downs; but Dr Ellsworth along with his staff turned my Breast Cancer diagnosis/ battle into a Huge VICTORY!!! And more importantly let me know they are ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU...even afterwards!!! What more could you possibly want��� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth is THE BOMB!! He is a miracle worker and gave me my breasts back post mastectomy!! I'd post pic if could. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth is highly knowledgable and very kind plastic surgeon. His staff is terrific and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth performed a Flap surgical procedure on me. I had a stage 4 isheal pressure ulcer that required removal of tissue to the bone. I then had to lay on my side for 5 weeks in an LTAC facility.Dr. Ellsworth and his staff took very good care of me pre and post-op, which was over 1 year. He has an exceptional bedside manner. He and his entire staff are very professional. He takes time with his patients.In addition, Dr. Ellsworth did a procedure on our 22 year old son to remove excess skin from his tummy after he lost 65 lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth did an amazing job providing personalized and warmly professional care to me, from pre-surgery all the way through post-surgical follow up. My reconstructive surgery was flawlessly executed, and my healing went very smoothly. My results make me look and feel great and I am a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth & his entire staff are terrific. Extremely skilled in reconstruction. Everyone in his office is kind, listens to you & really cares. I'd give him higher than 5 if possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth & his entire staff are terrific. Extremely skilled in reconstruction. Everyone in his office is kind, listens to you & really cares. I'd give him higher than 5 if possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2016

I had a breast reconstruction and I highly recommend Dr. Ellsworth. He has a great group of people and professionals in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

I am highly recommending Dr Ellsworth. He made me be not afraid. He did a great job. Still happy with it after 5 years. Thank you Dr Ellsworth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Most excellent Doctor, next to Dr. C... Plastic surgery made my leg beautiful again, lol. Really he did an excellent job. He, Dr. Ellsworth can post pics of my leg on his site as he sees fit... In 2011, I came into Methodist & he helped Dr. C (Cosculluela) in reconstructive surgery. It is better looking than it has in 40+ years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Ellsworth. He is very intelligent and knowledgeable about his work. He and his staff care for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

I am highly recommending Dr Ellsworth. He made me be not afraid. He did a great job. Still happy with it after 5 years. Thank you Dr Ellsworth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Most excellent Doctor, next to Dr. C... Plastic surgery made my leg beautiful again, lol. Really he did an excellent job. He, Dr. Ellsworth can post pics of my leg on his site as he sees fit... In 2011, I came… More into Methodist & he helped Dr. C (Cosculluela) in reconstructive surgery. It is better looking than it has in 40+ years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Ellsworth and his staff are "one of a kind". I had a double mastectomy and had to have reconstruction. Dr. Ellsworth explained all my options. He was kind, compassionate, and very thorough. I can not express adequately how wonderful he is! His staff is also extremely friendly and just plain "Awesome"! I wish I could give them 10 stars:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2015

I always send my friends to Allison (the RN) for skincare solutions. She's an awesome injector and has a contagious smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2015

The most AMAZING staff. Love Dr. Ellsworth, so attentive, thorough, talented... I really cannot say enough nice things about him. His nurse,  OMG.... she’s my favorite nurse and I’ve had a lot of nurses this year,  Alli is top notch. Tracy is always quick and oh so helpful. Amanda is thorough and wonderful to work with.  I know I’m in good hands no matter who helps me or what I need! Thankful for them all through my procedure, they certainly made me feel comfortable. AND, they are always on time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2015

In May 2014 at 41 years old I was diagnosed with breast cancer, immediately followed by lots of tests, procedures, chemo therapy and then followed by a double mastectomy. Dr. Ellsworth worked hand in hand with my surgical oncologist and today, 9 months later I am not only cancer free but I am put back together beautifully. What could have been the hardest part of my journey turned out to be the easiest part and I attribute that to Dr. Ellsworth and his wonderful staff. I met with several plastic surgeons and I can tell you that you won't find anyone as down to earth, as compassionate and who truly cares about you and restoring you to the woman you were before cancer as Dr. Ellsworth.I think you learn a lot about people when you ask other professionals about them. Everyone I asked, either working in the hospital, working for MD Anderson, other plastic surgeons and his clients. All had nothing but wonderful things to say about him as a wonderful person and his gifts as a talented surgeon. Two different doctors, one being a surgeon said "if they had to have reconstructive surgery, Dr. Ellsworth would be their pick". I can't tell you enough how pleased I am that I choose Dr. Ellsworth and how wonderful my outcome has been. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon for reconstruction or for other ps needs, rest assured that you are in wonderful hands with Dr. Ellsworth and his staff. I will forever hold a special place in my heart for Dr. Ellsworth and his team and feel incredibly blessed that I was referred to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2015

Pray a speedy recovery. He was so Nice and Sweet to me! And his staff was as well. So professional! Thanks for working on me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Not only have my results been great so far (breast reconstruction), but the process has been positive and awesome! I would recommend Ellsworth to everyone!! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.