Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Orthopedics Dr. Evan D. Collins

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. Evans was absolutely awesome! You will really appreciate him talking with you ! The staff was amazing and most important they were friendly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2020

I am a seasoned Family Physician and I chose Evan D Collins MD to handle my medical condition. He was personable, practical, on-time, explaining diagnoses and potential treatments. I went in expecting surgery and instead was given practical advice. I was pleasantly surprised that he did not rush to surgery, and his recommendations took care of my problem. I respect his clinical acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

I've gone to Dr Collins for carpal tunnel release surgery on both of my hands and to consult regarding a rotator cuff problem, with superb results in every case. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Collins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

Today I had the privilege of interacting with Dr. Collin’s physicians assistant (GARRETT) that supports Dr. Collins. I definitely would give him a 5 out of 5 or 6/5 for PA GARRETT’s follow up and for taking advantage of escalating the issues I’ve been experiencing. I asked that Dr. Collins provide the link so I can provide feedback what is so critical, is so important when it comes to a customer who is seeking professional and critical help regarding their health. Garrett (the PA) was especially focused on my situation and very compassionate, Garrett then followed up with my orthapedic surgeon Dr. Collins to see what might could be done. I continue to be very impressed with Methodist hospital, they are the best record keepers as well as in my opinion the very best in customer satisfaction. Thank you Garrett for providing such helpful information that will be sent over to the corporate office as well as Dr. Collins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Today I had the privilege of interacting with Dr. Collin’s physicians assistant (GARRETT) that supports Dr. Collins. I definitely would give him a 5 out of 5 or 6/5 for PA GARRETT’s follow up and for taking advantage of escalating the issues I’ve been experiencing. I asked that Dr. Collins provide the link so I can provide feedback what is so critical, is so important when it comes to a customer who is seeking professional and critical help regarding their health. Garrett (the PA) was especially focused on my situation and very compassionate, Garrett then followed up with my orthapedic surgeon Dr. Collins to see what might could be done. I continue to be very impressed with Methodist hospital, they are the best record keepers as well as in my opinion the very best in customer satisfaction. Thank you Garrett for providing such helpful information that will be sent over to the corporate office as well as Dr. Collins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Collins! He is really great at his specialties, he’s funny and he has a sense of humor! He is very honest and upfront! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

First off the office staff are very welcoming! Dr Evans is awesome... takes time to listen and appears genuinely concerned. Explained my condition in detail. I suffer from RA and have trigger fingers in the past and have had to get an injection which is never pleasant but Dr Evans was smooth and calculated having me focus on our conversation I only flinched with minor pain. I can definitely recommend him to friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

First off the office staff are very welcoming! Dr Evans is awesome... takes time to listen and appears genuinely concerned. Explained my condition in detail. I suffer from RA and have trigger fingers in the past and have had to get an injection which is never pleasant but Dr Evans was smooth and calculated having me focus on our conversation I only flinched with minor pain. I can definitely recommend him to friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

My thumb had less mobility for a month plus , was lucky to get appointment right away . When I was at the receiption desk signing in , there was this person getting tea (had read about him and knew he is the doctor ). He looked so kind and greeted me and I knew that I came to the right place for my hand . The appointment was on time , the X-ray techinician did the rays and after the dr walked in he told me the line of treatment after getting to know my thumb history . I was given hydrocortisone shot and asked to come back in 6 weeks if the mobility is still not up to the mark . My work back ground is healthcare . I would say that Dr Collins is very humble , caring and great person apart from being magnificent Dr . Madhuri . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Evan Collins repaired my previously inoperable elbow with fantastic results. Dr. Collins removing multiple bone chips has allowed me many years of fully functional use, after my arm having been only partly functional for most of the first 40 years of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Evan Collins repaired my previously inoperable elbow with fantastic results. Dr. Collins removing multiple bone chips has allowed me many years of fully functional use, after my arm having been only partly functional for most of the first 40 years of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I was running a few minutes late, as I worked till midnight. Dr. Collins staff was so cordial and nice about everything. This was my first visit with Dr. Collins. He explained what he believes is wrong with my hand, which is a trigger finger. Same as what my family physician said and they are not within the same physicians group. My hand was xray'd and he gave me a cortisone shot, which hurt, but not as much as I thought it would - and he did it dlfairly quick, so no lingering pain with the injection. I am hoping I do not have to go back, but if need be, I will and I believe I will have faith that the good Lord led me to the best doctor for me. And he gave me a candy for doing well as a patient. Gotta love it! From the front office, nurse, xray tech and Dr. Collins, I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

We've always had a great experience with Dr. Collins.  My daughter has seen him for a couple problems & my husband also.  He is so kind as well as his staff & explains everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

We’ve always had a great experience with Dr. Collins.  My daughter has seen him for a couple problems & my husband also.  He is so kind as well as his staff & explains everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. I've been having excruciating wrist pain for 6 months, and I'd already seen 2 other doctors about it. I had to bring my 3 month old with me, and was nervous about how everything would go. I was told by a different doctor that I should avoid steroid shots because they were very painful, so I was also apprehensive about that. I went to Dr. Collins today. I saw the tech/nurse before hand, but then I had to use the restroom. I left my exam room and saw the doctor in the hallway. He saw me with my son, and asked, "Are you here to see me?" I told him yes. He asked, "Do your wrists hurt right here?" "Yes" "Okay, it looks like De Quervain's/mommy wrist. Do you want the shots now while your baby is calm? I don't want to make you sit around until he gets frustrated. We will skip x-rays. If it still hurts in 3 weeks, then we will try something else. Go to the bathroom first." Numbed my wrist. Gave me shots (which were only a little painful). Out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. I’ve been having excruciating wrist pain for 6 months, and I’d already seen 2 other doctors about it. I had to bring my 3 month old with me, and was nervous about how everything would go. I was told by a different doctor that I should avoid steroid shots because they were very painful, so I was also apprehensive about that. I went to Dr. Collins today. I saw the tech/nurse before hand, but then I had to use the restroom. I left my exam room and saw the doctor in the hallway. He saw me with my son, and asked, "Are you here to see me?" I told him yes. He asked, "Do your wrists hurt right here?" "Yes" "Okay, it looks like De Quervain’s/mommy wrist. Do you want the shots now while your baby is calm? I don’t want to make you sit around until he gets frustrated. We will skip x-rays. If it still hurts in 3 weeks, then we will try something else. Go to the bathroom first." Numbed my wrist. Gave me shots (which were only a little painful). Out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. Collins took his time to explain my condition, the treatment he suggested and answer my questions. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. I appreciate being seen within minutes of my appointment time. I like the fact that surgery was not his first option and the treatment he administered has already began working on my condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

BEST ARM AND HAND ORTHOPEDIC DOCTOR AND STAFF EVER!!! Dr. Collins has taken such good care of me. My elbow was shattered, and ulna and radius was broken back in Feb. 2014. Dr. Collins was the only orthopedic surgeon that would take my case. He is very professional, caring, knowledgable, happy, upbeat, and outgoing. I have since broken my arm again, and he has once again taken my case. He even took a middle of the night call, and he was just as professional at 2 am, as he is during his regular business hours. He told me at 2 am to be in his office this morning, and I went, and once again they took very good care of me. Joe changed my cast, and Dr. Collins gave me some better meds for pain control. Dr. Collins and his whole staff are #1 in my book. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Awesome..Awesome Dr.Collins... This was one of the best decisions that I have made dealing with my orthopedic problems.. He’s fantastic as well as his staff.. From day one of my visit to my surgery day, everything and everyone was FANTASTIC.... The surgery team at he outpatient Methodist (medical center) was great!!! Thanks to all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I loved Dr. Evan Collins! He was informative, friendly, energetic, gave me what I needed and told me what I needed for further testing.. I loved his energy and could tell he truly loves what he does! You can trust this gem of a man! Go see him! I'm glad I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Collins is a great surgeon and a terrific doctor. He put my arm back together after I fell and broke it. He is professional, smart, funny and very skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Very friendly, easy to talk to and knows his stuff! The entire staff is wonderful and caring. I strongly recommend Dr. Stevens for any hand/wrist needs. He is one of the best doctors I have been to. I am a new mommy and had wrist issues he knew right away what it was (Quervain's Tendonitis) I just wish I would have gone in sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Very knowledgable - picked up on 2 other doctors' missed diagnoses. Easy to talk with, and he gives excellent verbal explanations of what may be wrong, what he is going to do to diagnosis the problem, and after that the treatment/s.His staff is the Achilles's Heel. I am still waiting for a follow-up call to see what we need to do next to pinpoint the nerve pressure/damage point. It has been over 2 weeks & nothing. This was not the only time that his office staff failed him. I had left a message to set up our first, and only, appointment. A response was not forthcoming in a timely manner, so I had to call again to get my appointment - I guess that his staff doesn't understand the importance of timeliness.The therapy group associated with his practice is excellent. I had 2 hand splints made, and they are helpful.Overall:. great doctor, but staff is not up to snuff - they are letting him down at 2 locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Collins for 10 years and have been completely satisfied with his staff as well as Dr. Collins. I've had several surgeries due to carpal tunnel, trigger finger and both elbows for tennis elbow that I'm glad I had done that allows me to be pain free now.He is such a caring Doctor and does great work and I most definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2016

Dr Collins is amazing! Listened to what I had to say and we came up with the plan to treat my carpul tunnel!! If I ever have issues with my arms this is the ONLY Dr I would use. He treated me several years ago, but since then has treated my mother, sister and several coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2016

I cannot rave enough about this doctor!!!! He is the nicest doctor ever!!! He has gone above and beyond to accommodate my situation and schedule. I too, am in the medical field, so being extremely busy myself, and dealing with medical professionals all the time, I can honestly say, this is one of the nicest doctors I have ever dealt with. He is constantly smiling and always interacting with his patients. He is very meticulous with his work and knowledgeable! I felt very comfortable and secure with him doing my hand surgery. All went well and I cannot be more pleased!! I would highly recommend this doctor and his staff! All of them have been so pleasant and they really do treat you like family! I especially enjoyed the cast RN Joe and OT Ricardo. They took such great care of me and my injury and really put me at ease at every appointment! I will refer this doctor to everyone including my own family! My experience surpassed five stars!!!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Furthermore, for the bad review written by J. Lindsey, I cannot imagine how you had a bad experience at this practice. With most doctors visits come a wait, my wait experience with Dr. Collins was not horrible, but very caring, because once it was my turn with the doctor, any time waiting for him was well worth it. He sat and listened to me and explained everything in full and took his time with me. I cannot agree with you on your explanation of appointment because I witnessed him doing the same treatment with all the others around me. He wasn't rushed at all and was very willing to go to lengths to get me corrected to his fullest. I'm sorry you didn't have the same experience as I, mine was fantastic!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Collins is an orthopedic upper extremities specialist. He is fun and caring, he is informative and encouraging, he is realistic and optimistic. And he is a hand surgeon par-excellence. I went into his office with fear and dread, knowing in my heart I was probably facing a very tough surgery (my left hand had been operated on by another hand surgeon several years before, followed by months of very painful recovery and a disappointing outcome). Dr. Collins was warm and gentle, patient and kind. But reality had its way, and I faced surgery on my right hand with much trepidation. He and the wonderful staff of Methodist Hospital's OPC Pre-Op and Orthopedic Surgery units made my surgical experience as easy and painless as possible. My post-operative care by Dr. Collins and Methodist's OT hand specialist was wonderful. I cannot adequately express my gratitude - and amazement - at my recovery process and outcome. Dr. Evan Collins is a fine gentleman, an incredibly knowledgeable and trustworthy physician, and the absolute best hand surgeon ever. On a scale of 1 - 5, he's a 10. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.