Patient Reviews

Reviews for Extremities Specialties Near Houston, TX

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. Evans was absolutely awesome! You will really appreciate him talking with you ! The staff was amazing and most important they were friendly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

About 10 months ago, I had surgery on my left hand. Dr. Gordon deleted a bone that had grown over time and replaced it with a tendon. I had rehab for about 6 weeks and my hand is 100%. Dr. Gordon did an excellent job, I would recommend him to anyone needing hand surgery or any other surgery that Dr. Gordon does, and not to mention his terrific staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

Today I had the privilege of interacting with Dr. Collin’s physicians assistant (GARRETT) that supports Dr. Collins. I definitely would give him a 5 out of 5 or 6/5 for PA GARRETT’s follow up and for taking advantage of escalating the issues I’ve been experiencing. I asked that Dr. Collins provide the link so I can provide feedback what is so critical, is so important when it comes to a customer who is seeking professional and critical help regarding their health. Garrett (the PA) was especially focused on my situation and very compassionate, Garrett then followed up with my orthapedic surgeon Dr. Collins to see what might could be done. I continue to be very impressed with Methodist hospital, they are the best record keepers as well as in my opinion the very best in customer satisfaction. Thank you Garrett for providing such helpful information that will be sent over to the corporate office as well as Dr. Collins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

In my opinion, Dr. Gordon and his staff go above and beyond to make sure their patients are well taken care of and satisfied. I recently had major surgery and Dr. Gordon's bedside manner in the hospital was very caring. He made sure I was comfortable and answered all my questions. During my 10-hour surgery he made sure family members were updated on a regular basis. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Dr. Shuck is an outstanding physician. He did a very difficult and complex reconstructive surgery on my elbow when several things went wrong after the initial surgery to repair the broken bones. He was so attentive and came by every day to talk to me in the hospital, both before and after the surgery. He did an outstanding job on the surgery, and he is always concerned and patient, and he answers any and all questions. He is a very warm person, really cares about his patients, and has outstanding communication skills. I have had several follow-up appointments with Dr. Shuck, and I am always totally impressed with him both as a physician and a surgeon. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2019

First off the office staff are very welcoming! Dr Evans is awesome... takes time to listen and appears genuinely concerned. Explained my condition in detail. I suffer from RA and have trigger fingers in the past and have had to get an injection which is never pleasant but Dr Evans was smooth and calculated having me focus on our conversation I only flinched with minor pain. I can definitely recommend him to friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

My thumb had less mobility for a month plus , was lucky to get appointment right away . When I was at the receiption desk signing in , there was this person getting tea (had read about him and knew he is the doctor ). He looked so kind and greeted me and I knew that I came to the right place for my hand . The appointment was on time , the X-ray techinician did the rays and after the dr walked in he told me the line of treatment after getting to know my thumb history . I was given hydrocortisone shot and asked to come back in 6 weeks if the mobility is still not up to the mark . My work back ground is healthcare . I would say that Dr Collins is very humble , caring and great person apart from being magnificent Dr . Madhuri . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dr. Evan Collins repaired my previously inoperable elbow with fantastic results. Dr. Collins removing multiple bone chips has allowed me many years of fully functional use, after my arm having been only partly functional for most of the first 40 years of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I was running a few minutes late, as I worked till midnight. Dr. Collins staff was so cordial and nice about everything. This was my first visit with Dr. Collins. He explained what he believes is wrong with my hand, which is a trigger finger. Same as what my family physician said and they are not within the same physicians group. My hand was xray'd and he gave me a cortisone shot, which hurt, but not as much as I thought it would - and he did it dlfairly quick, so no lingering pain with the injection. I am hoping I do not have to go back, but if need be, I will and I believe I will have faith that the good Lord led me to the best doctor for me. And he gave me a candy for doing well as a patient. Gotta love it! From the front office, nurse, xray tech and Dr. Collins, I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

We’ve always had a great experience with Dr. Collins.  My daughter has seen him for a couple problems & my husband also.  He is so kind as well as his staff & explains everything thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. I’ve been having excruciating wrist pain for 6 months, and I’d already seen 2 other doctors about it. I had to bring my 3 month old with me, and was nervous about how everything would go. I was told by a different doctor that I should avoid steroid shots because they were very painful, so I was also apprehensive about that. I went to Dr. Collins today. I saw the tech/nurse before hand, but then I had to use the restroom. I left my exam room and saw the doctor in the hallway. He saw me with my son, and asked, "Are you here to see me?" I told him yes. He asked, "Do your wrists hurt right here?" "Yes" "Okay, it looks like De Quervain’s/mommy wrist. Do you want the shots now while your baby is calm? I don’t want to make you sit around until he gets frustrated. We will skip x-rays. If it still hurts in 3 weeks, then we will try something else. Go to the bathroom first." Numbed my wrist. Gave me shots (which were only a little painful). Out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Very friendly, easy to talk to and knows his stuff! The entire staff is wonderful and caring. I strongly recommend Dr. Stevens for any hand/wrist needs. He is one of the best doctors I have been to. I am a new mommy and had wrist issues he knew right away what it was (Quervain's Tendonitis) I just wish I would have gone in sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Very knowledgable - picked up on 2 other doctors' missed diagnoses. Easy to talk with, and he gives excellent verbal explanations of what may be wrong, what he is going to do to diagnosis the problem, and after that the treatment/s.His staff is the Achilles's Heel. I am still waiting for a follow-up call to see what we need to do next to pinpoint the nerve pressure/damage point. It has been over 2 weeks & nothing. This was not the only time that his office staff failed him. I had left a message to set up our first, and only, appointment. A response was not forthcoming in a timely manner, so I had to call again to get my appointment - I guess that his staff doesn't understand the importance of timeliness.The therapy group associated with his practice is excellent. I had 2 hand splints made, and they are helpful.Overall:. great doctor, but staff is not up to snuff - they are letting him down at 2 locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Most excellent Doctor, next to Dr. C... Plastic surgery made my leg beautiful again, lol. Really he did an excellent job. He, Dr. Ellsworth can post pics of my leg on his site as he sees fit... In 2011, I came into Methodist & he helped Dr. C (Cosculluela) in reconstructive surgery. It is better looking than it has in 40+ years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Collins is an orthopedic upper extremities specialist. He is fun and caring, he is informative and encouraging, he is realistic and optimistic. And he is a hand surgeon par-excellence. I went into his office with fear and dread, knowing in my heart I was probably facing a very tough surgery (my left hand had been operated on by another hand surgeon several years before, followed by months of very painful recovery and a disappointing outcome). Dr. Collins was warm and gentle, patient and kind. But reality had its way, and I faced surgery on my right hand with much trepidation. He and the wonderful staff of Methodist Hospital's OPC Pre-Op and Orthopedic Surgery units made my surgical experience as easy and painless as possible. My post-operative care by Dr. Collins and Methodist's OT hand specialist was wonderful. I cannot adequately express my gratitude - and amazement - at my recovery process and outcome. Dr. Evan Collins is a fine gentleman, an incredibly knowledgeable and trustworthy physician, and the absolute best hand surgeon ever. On a scale of 1 - 5, he's a 10. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.