Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Specialties Near Houston, TX

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Alford helped give me give me smile back along with gave me a chance to breathe again after multiple injuries as an event planner serving the military injury .He truly listened attentively takes his time ,very caring and makes a big difference an incredible surgeon Very Proud to recommend him and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 13, 2020

I’m not sure I have words adequate enough to explain the service and care I received from Dr. Chevray and his staff. After driving from College Station to see a breast surgeon, Dr. Chevray agreed to work me in so I didn’t have to make another trip. During this visit, he went over my reconstruction options in detail and never made me feel like I was putting him behind schedule. I left this appointment with overwhelming peace and a grateful heart. I opted for FLAP reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I ended up having 2 follow up procedures because Dr. Chevray wouldn’t stop until I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I look and feel better than I did on my initial visit. Dr. Chevray, Patrick and Carol will always have a special place in my heart. They always treated me with so much kindness and professionalism and always made me feel so comfortable. There was never a dumb question and they always made sure my appointments were convenient for me. I could go on and on. The bottom line: do not go anywhere else for your reconstructive surgery! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed or mistreated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! Cindy Roper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2020

Caring doctor who takes his time with every patient. Very skilled at what he does! I would recommend Dr. Alford to anyone! He rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Alford cared for my husband in 2000. My husband needed multiple procedures after a car wreck and Dr Alford performed all of them with great success. He is simply the most knowledgeable, empathetic and authentic people I’ve met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2020

Dr. Echo repaired my daughter's face laceration and did a plastics procedure on my brother. His manual skills are among the best of surgeons I have witnessed personally, as a surgeon myself. I entrust the care of my family members and patients to Dr. Echo without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

I was involved in an aircraft accident and got to know Dr Alford after to help me get my sinuses and nose back together after trauma from the accident. Dr Alford runs a first class operation and has a wonderful staff. I never wait more then 5 minutes to see him and what Doctor will actually personally call you to follow up on things! The staff is also really fast and follows up insurance paperwork when they request it. Oh- and he did an awesome job on my first nose surgery! I'm blessed he's in the Med Center and close to home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Alford and his team were incredible! I had deviated septum since I was 15 and after having surgery, I felt like a new person, I am able to fully breathe through my nose now and sleep even better! They were extremely professional, friendly and excellent at their job! I appreciate y’all and will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Alford had to rebuild my daughter's nose after she fell face forward wearing a 40 lb. backpack. He had to take some cartilage from her ear to create a new septum, and reshaped the exterior to a more pleasing shape. It was a lengthy surgery that was a bit nerve wracking for me. I highly recommend him and would go to no other doctor for ENT issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Alford had to rebuild my daughter's nose after she fell face forward wearing a 40 lb. backpack. He had to take some cartilage from her ear to create a new septum, and reshaped the exterior to a more pleasing shape. It was a lengthy surgery that was a bit nerve wracking for me. I highly recommend him and would go to no other doctor for ENT issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Alford is not only an amazing surgeon but he’s an amazing human who has forever impacted my life and in some ways saved it. I had to have major reconstructive surgery from horrible choices I was making that was killing me and he helped build my face back. He’s was and will always be a strong force in my life to make sure I don’t ever go back to my old life. I’ll FOREVER be grateful for that man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

He is an excellent doctor and very nice person :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Alford is not only an amazing surgeon but he’s an amazing human who has forever impacted my life and in some ways saved it. I had to have major reconstructive surgery from horrible choices I was making that was killing me and he helped build my face back. He’s was and will always be a strong force in my life to make sure I don’t ever go back to my old life. I’ll FOREVER be grateful for that man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr . Chevray and his staff are the very BEST!!! He and his team (Carol and Patrick) care about their patients. Dr Chevray is low key, very knowledgeable, smart and one of the best if not the best ; however, he is humble. I cannot say enough of how much I appreciate Dr. Chevray, Carol & Patrick. I highly recommend him - you will NOT be disappointed . His work is so beautiful. He has a gift - A gift from God - I am so pleased with my results . I am very happy. I am very thankful to him and to Carol & Patrick. They make a wonderful team. Thank you Dr. Chevray , Carol & Patrick for caring - for helping me out - for putting back a smile in my face. If I had to do it all over again I will only choose Dr. Pierre Chevray. Muchas gracias - YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Mari More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr . Chevray and his staff are the very BEST!!! He and his team (Carol and Patrick) care about their patients. Dr Chevray is low key, very knowledgeable, smart and one of the best if not the best ; however, he is humble. I cannot say enough of how much I appreciate Dr. Chevray, Carol & Patrick. I highly recommend him - you will NOT be disappointed . His work is so beautiful. He has a gift - A gift from God - I am so pleased with my results . I am very happy. I am very thankful to him and to Carol & Patrick. They make a wonderful team. Thank you Dr. Chevray , Carol & Patrick for caring - for helping me out - for putting back a smile in my face. If I had to do it all over again I will only choose Dr. Pierre Chevray. Muchas gracias - YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Mari More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2019

Dr. Alford is hands down the most amazing plastic/reconstructive surgeon out there. I was involved in a terrible accident that left me in a coma with MAJOR facial trauma from the bed of an 18 wheeler. I was so scared to wake up and dive into the medical world but Dr. Alford made me feel not only in the best medical skilled hands, but so comfortable and that I one day could return to what I once looked like before the wreck. If anyone wants to see truly MIRACLE before and after photos at the hands of Dr. Alford, please reach out. If anything ever came up again, I wouldn’t go anywhere except Dr. Alford. Can’t recommend him enough! Ps: if you love dogs, his service dog, Sam, is the best add on to the office. 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

If your looking for the best, look no further! Dr Klebuc is above the rest. His reputation precedes him. Know for quality, perfection and bed side matter. Wouldn't take my family anywhere else. He is absolutely the best best international not just Houston. Miracle worker indeed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2019

Dr. Alford is brilliant! He gives simple solutions to concerning medical issues! He also gives detailed information about what procedures are available and the expected results. He is helpful and generous with his knowledge. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

We love Dr. Klebuc and his whole office staff. I did a lot of research to find him for my husband and he does not disappoint. He spent a lot of time with us on the front end explaining things. His nurse Karen is also phenomenal and worked with us on scheduling, and pre and post op questions. Dr. Klebuc did a 12 hour surgery to help repair my husbands nerve in his face after an ATV accident. It was clearly explained to us that it would take a year to see full results. He explained this to us in full but I already knew this as I have done my research. A previous review was unfair to him (complaining that people didn’t see a difference post surgery). Nerves grow back VERY slowly so it will take months and in some cases a year for full results. Wondering if she fully understood. And people heal differently so scar tissue can happen with people despite having the best surgeon in the world. And it IS a teaching hospital so you will probably have another doctor involved for a small part of the surgery because that’s what teaching hospitals do... The man is brilliant and exceptionally skilled at what he does and he loves what he does. The nurses that take care of his patients speak highly of him and his work. Being a nurse myself, I know that means he is truly one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2019

Outstanding Plastic Surgeon! - I have seen Dr. Alford several times and everytime has been a productive experience with excellent results. I am very pleased with all the advice & work Dr. Alford has done on me and look forward to having a fat transfer done soon! Dr. Alford is extremely knowledgeable and uses his knowledge brilliantly. Love my cheeks & lips now! Lindsay is wonderful to work with. Dr. Alford and Lindsay make a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Never have I been treated more like a patient should be treated! Dr. Alford and his staff were outstanding. My questions, both prior to and following my procedure were thoroughly answered, with Dr. Alford calling me himself. Nothing but the highest of accolades for Dr. Alford and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

Dr Alford has been my ENT for almost 20 years. I would not ever see anyone else! He is very high skill, highly compassionate and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Before having your surgery go to Dr Brown first. Some people don't realize that there is art in reconstruction surgery. No matter what you are having done I recommend getting a consultation with him. He did a wonderful job on my breast reduction and also has saw I had a place under my nose. The skin cancer is basil cell you can't even see the scar. It may be silly but after six months post surgery I have the feeling back in my nipples. As anyone knows there is a great possibility you doing. Today I noticed I have it back.Please get at least a consultation with him beforehand picking one. I am so happy to have had the honor of hos work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

We love Dr. Klebuc and his whole office staff. I did a lot of research to find him for my husband and he does not disappoint. He spent a lot of time with us on the front end explaining things. His nurse Karen is also phenomenal and worked with us on scheduling, and pre and post op questions. Dr. Klebuc did a 12 hour surgery to help repair my husbands nerve in his face after an ATV accident. It was clearly explained to us that it would take a year to see full results. He explained this to us in full but I already knew this as I have done my research. A previous review was unfair to him (complaining that people didn’t see a difference post surgery). Nerves grow back VERY slowly so it will take months and in some cases a year for full results. Wondering if she fully understood. And people heal differently so scar tissue can happen with people despite having the best surgeon in the world. And it IS a teaching hospital so you will probably have another doctor involved for a small part of the surgery because that’s what teaching hospitals do...The man is brilliant and exceptionally skilled at what he does and he loves what he does. The nurses that take care of his patients speak highly of him and his work. Being a nurse myself, I know that means he is truly one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr Alford and those that are a part of his team are absolutely wonderful!! He is simply amazing - he listens, is able to see the issue, come up with a resolution that addresses all issues and does so with the most positive, experienced and honest answers. I have had many procedures for sinus and have not experienced the positive results that doctor Alford was able to correct. Additionally, he corrected facial issues associated with prior surgery and age. The surgery simply had me looking refreshed rather than 'pulled'. They prepared me well prior to surgery. knowing all the steps and giving answers before I asked - Even had makeup for the bruising as a gift - what a nice surprise! They new exactly what I would need, how I would feel and heal, and were there for me every step of the way and each time I called. The most positve and supportive group that is so important in healing. I cannot recommend Dr Alford enough - he listens, is so very knowledgable and continues to teach, is patient and sensative to my needs, answering and resolving all issues in the most positive and supportive manner with perfect results!! I highly recommend Dr Alford!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr. Alford is my favorite doctor of all time, and I've had a LOT of doctors. When others docs told me there was nothing they could do to repair my nose after cancer resection caused it to deviate and sit beneath my eye, he scoffed and said he could help. His life experiences have made him a doctor with rare insight into what his patients are experiencing ... losing the life we once had, handling depression, and trying to make the most of what we have. He is a kind and gentle man but tells the truth about expectations. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you have found him and decide to be one of his patients, you are a lucky person indeed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr Alford has been my ENT for almost 20 years. I would not ever see anyone else! He is very high skill, highly compassionate and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr Alford is amazing! His team is also supportive and seem to know the questions before they are asked with solutions that are outstanding. Dr Alford is experienced, does a fantastic job, and truly cares about the patient! I highly recommend Dr Alford! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

Had the pleasure of working with Dr Alford during my training. An excellent surgeon and human being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2018

Facial and Nose Reconstruction - Dr. Alford is my favorite doctor of all time, and I've had a LOT of doctors. When others docs told me there was nothing they could do to repair my nose after cancer resection caused it to deviate and sit beneath my eye, he scoffed and said he could help. He has been involved in four reconstructive surgeries (so far) to piece my face back together, the last of which (Phase 3 of a forehead flap surgery) was a month ago. There will be a few more to fine-tune my "new" nose.His life experiences have made him a doctor with rare insight into what his patients are experiencing ... losing the life we once had, handling depression, and trying to make the most of what we have. He is a kind and gentle man but tells the truth about expectations. I cannot say enough good things about him. If you have found him and decide to be one of his patients, you are a lucky person indeed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr Alford did an amazing job with my recent neck and face lift. I am 57 yo and wanted to have the surgery done before it was so evident I needed it. I had very slight bruising after 3 days, i am so happy and my face looks 20 years younger, without looking like I had anything done. He has skill in determining how to make the face and neck look more youthful by adding back fat to areas which have recessed due to age. My profile looks like my photos from age 35. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

A week ago I had facial reconstruction after a MOHS procedure for Basal Cell Carcinoma. The wound was large and Dr Brown did an amazing job on my face! When all healing is done and full recovery, no one will even notice the scars. It was a complicated and difficult procedure and he did an amazing job especially for my age! Highly recommend him and his office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

The most amazing Dr and great staff. I have traveled and seen several doctors before deciding to work with dr K. We have completed 5 surgeries together, and I consider myself very blessed to have found him. He has always listened to what I want to improve and after 16 years, I can smile again. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

The most amazing Dr and great staff. I have traveled and seen several doctors before deciding to work with dr K. We have completed 5 surgeries together, and I consider myself very blessed to have found him. He has always listened to what I want to improve and after 16 years, I can smile again. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

He has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have ever met. He genuinely cares about his patients. He is a gifted and talented surgeon and I am beyond thankful for all he has done for my daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

He has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have ever met. He genuinely cares about his patients. He is a gifted and talented surgeon and I am beyond thankful for all he has done for my daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2015

Dr Alford is an amazing surgeon and an even more amazing person. He displays the highest level of integrity, compassion and surgical skill of any doctor. I sincerely admire him and his approach to patient care. He is a remarkable and highly skilled individual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

He did thyroid surgery for me 13 years ago. Dr Alford the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2015

Gene is a tremendous doctor and an even better person. He has operated on me and my two daughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Women in my Late 50's Who Wanted a Fresher Look and a New Neck. Houston, TX - Dr. Alford is the best. He explains everything and talks through the pros and cons. He cares about you as a person and only wants what's best for you. I had a face lift that look so natural, because it was not too tight or pulled looking. I also had my neck lifted that gave my chin definition. I had not been happy with my chin/neck my whole lift and now it has a much better look. The combination gave me a much younger look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Collins is an orthopedic upper extremities specialist. He is fun and caring, he is informative and encouraging, he is realistic and optimistic. And he is a hand surgeon par-excellence. I went into his office with fear and dread, knowing in my heart I was probably facing a very tough surgery (my left hand had been operated on by another hand surgeon several years before, followed by months of very painful recovery and a disappointing outcome). Dr. Collins was warm and gentle, patient and kind. But reality had its way, and I faced surgery on my right hand with much trepidation. He and the wonderful staff of Methodist Hospital's OPC Pre-Op and Orthopedic Surgery units made my surgical experience as easy and painless as possible. My post-operative care by Dr. Collins and Methodist's OT hand specialist was wonderful. I cannot adequately express my gratitude - and amazement - at my recovery process and outcome. Dr. Evan Collins is a fine gentleman, an incredibly knowledgeable and trustworthy physician, and the absolute best hand surgeon ever. On a scale of 1 - 5, he's a 10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2014

Loved what he did with my face 10 years ago and planning to see him again as soon as I can get it. He did cosmetic surgery to my eyes and brows and laser resurfacing to my face. Professional, caring, perfectionist and humorous. He was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2013

Dr. Chevray did a remarkable job on my DIEP FLAP/Breast Prosthesis reconstruction surgery. I was quite anxious about the surgery & Dr. Chevray took the time to explain all aspects of what I would be facing. His nurse, Carol Ross also took the time to visit with me & answer any pre-surgery questions. After surgery & during the recuperation period, both Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross continued to care for me in a professional, caring & concerned manner answering questions or concerns. Dr. Chevray & Carol Ross are a marvelous team and I would not have had the confidence to face this journey in as good a shape as I did, if not for them. The biggest success to my story is I asked Dr. Chevray to make me, just like me again, and he did just that. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Chevray to any women facing breast reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2013

Dr. Chevray did a remarkable job on my DIEP FLAP/Breast Prosthesis reconstruction surgery. I was quite anxious about the surgery & Dr. Chevray took the time to explain all aspects of what I would be facing. His nurse, Carol Ross also took the time to visit with me & answer any pre-surgery questions. After surgery & during the recuperation period, both Dr. Chevray and Carol Ross continued to care for me in a professional, caring & concerned manner answering questions or concerns. Dr. Chevray & Carol Ross are a marvelous team and I would not have had the confidence to face this journey in as good a shape as I did, if not for them. The biggest success to my story is I asked Dr. Chevray to make me, just like me again, and he did just that. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Chevray to any women facing breast reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2008

I am forever indebted to Dr. Eugene Alford for the facial reconstruction (3 surgeries) he performed on my face after skin cancer left a GIANT hole. I'm not talking about a dime size chunk...think tennis ball circumference. I look completely normal today and it's nothing short of a miracle. He even returned early from out of town the day after Christmas when his office was closed because I was having concerns about how a recent surgery was healing. He had given me his cell phone number just in case I had problems during the holiday break. He's friendly and skilled and compassionate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.